Committee & Officer Contacts

For general equiries please email admin@baf-fencing.com.

BAF Committee

The Management of the Academy is in the hands of its officers and committee. These officers and committee members are appointed each year at the Annual General Meeting. Position details are available below.

OFFICERS

POSITIONNAMECONTACT
PresidentProf. Peter Northampresident@baf-fencing.com
Vice PresidentProf. Andrew Vincentvicepresident1@baf-fencing.com
Vice PresidentProf. Lance Larsenvicepresident2@baf-fencing.com
SecretaryMaître Jackie Redikinsecretary@baf-fencing.com
TreasurerMaître John Worsleytreasurer@baf-fencing.com

COMMITTEE: THE OFFICERS OF THE ACADEMY

POSITIONNAMECONTACT
Assistant Secretary(VACANT)
Members RepresentativeMaître Stefan Leponismembersrep@baf-fencing.com
A Member of the Academy
(elected at the AGM)
Kevin Nelsonkevin.nelson@baf-fencing.com

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENT

POSITIONNAMECONTACT
International SecretaryProf. Lance Larsen
vicepresident2@baf-fencing.com
Proficiency Award AdministratorMaître Donald Walkerproficiencyawards@baf-fencing.com
Course OfficerMaître Jackie Redikincourseofficer@baf-fencing.com
Chairman of the SSTTProf. Andrew Vincentvicepresident1@baf-fencing.com
Exam Results CoordinatorProf. Andrew Vincentvicepresident1@baf-fencing.com
Membership SecretaryMaître Stefan Leponismembersrep@baf-fencing.com
Academy News EditorKevin Nelsonkevin.nelson@baf-fencing.com
WebmasterProf. Liam Harringtonwebmaster@baf-fencing.com

Standing Sub-Committee for Technique and Terminology (SSTT)

The SSTT is responsible for the settlement of any disputes which may arise concerning Technique and Terminology. This sub-committee is responsible for maintaining and supervising the Syllabuses of the Academy Examinations and Proficiency Awards and makes recommendations to the Committee concerning any necessary changes in the Examination Systems of the Academy. The Chairman of this Sub-Committee is appointed by the Committee.

Disciplinary Sub-Committee

The highest Professional Standards are demanded of all members of the Academy and a Disciplinary Sub-Committee exists to deal with any written complaint received by the Academy about any of its members. Fortunately such complaints are extremely rare.

Coaching Courses

Coaching courses for the career path qualifications are organised and run throughout the year by the Academy. The Academy runs an Official Residential Course each year in the Summer, staffed by highly qualified, experienced and well-motivated Academy Coaches. There are also individually organised courses run by Academy Masters. Details are always available on request from the Course Officer.